2019 Winter Break Hours

2019 Winter Break Hours

CEU Library (Budapest) Hours 16 Dec 2019 – 5 Jan 2020. 6th Floor entrance closed during this period. Mon 16 Dec – Sun 22 Dec: 1pm – 7pm Mon 23 Dec – Fri 27 Dec Closed Sat 28 Dec – Mon 30 Dec 1 pm – 7 pm Tues 31 Dec –  Wed 1 Jan 2020...
Interlibrary Loans and Winter Break

Interlibrary Loans and Winter Break

If you wish to receive your ILL books before the Winter Break (13 December, 2019), please submit your requests by 29 November to Budapest pick-up location, by 25 November to Vienna pick-up location. Books borrowed from abroad may take 2-3 weeks to arrive. Most partner...
Summer 2019 Opening Hours

Summer 2019 Opening Hours

The CEU Library Summer Opening Hours in 2019 will be the following: June 24 – July 28 Monday to Friday: 8 am – 8 pm Saturday-Sunday: 1 pm – 7 pm July 29 – September 1 Monday to Friday: 1 pm – 7 pm Saturday-Sunday: Closed August 19 – 20: Closed September 2 –...
Library Closing & Online Resources Unavailable

Library Closing & Online Resources Unavailable

Due to the Hungarian National Holidays CEU Library is closed from Friday, 19 April to Monday, 22 April. Remote access to online resources, including e-journals, e-books, library catalog, and library databases will not be available either due to the IT Department...
2018 Winter Break Operating Hours

2018 Winter Break Operating Hours

Library’s Operating Hours from 17 December 2018 to 6 January 2019: Monday 17 December – Sunday 23 December: 1 pm – 7 pm Monday 24 December Closed Tuesday 25 December Closed Wednesday 26 December Closed Thursday 27 December – Sunday 30 December: 1 pm – 7 pm...